Contact Us

100 N. 5th St.
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Get Directions
  • Phone: 
    (913) 682-9201
  • Staff Directory

City offices closed for Christmas, New Year holidays

December 15, 2017 | Public Information Office

City offices and the Riverfront Community Center will close Monday, Dec. 25, 2017 and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018, for the Christmas and New Year holidays.

 

Trash will be delayed one day throughout both weeks. Not sure which day your trash pickup will take place? Check out our free Recycle Coach app on our City’s website, https://www.lvks.org/department/division.php?structureid=143 Users can enter their address to find correct pickup time.

 

Leavenworth residents have the options of disposing live Christmas trees at the Brush Site, 1803 S. 2nd St. Decorations must be removed. Disposal of trees will take place 8 a.m. to 3:50 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 26,

Wednesday Dec. 27,

Thursday Dec. 28,

Friday Dec. 29 and

Saturday Dec. 30 in 2017.

Open dates for Christmas tree drop off in 2018 are

Tuesday, Jan. 2,

Wednesday, Jan. 3,

Thursday, Jan. 4,

Friday, Jan. 5 and

Saturday Jan. 6.